top of page

The Top 5 K-dramas I can’t wait to binge-watch

If you’ve been following me on my old blog, then you know that I LOVE Korean Dramas (aka K-Dramas)! I love the pacing, the plot, and all of the twists. They’re irresistible. Here’s my top 5 K-dramas that I plan on watching this month!

1. True Beauty


True Beauty is based on the popular Webtoon written by Yaongyi . It tells the story It follows Jugyeong Lim, a girl who’s constantly teased for her looks. So much so that she’s relieved when she’s told she’ll be switching schools due to a move. She ends up watching makeup beauty guru tutorials and learns how to enhance her looks. At her new school, she’s somehow caught between Suho Lee and Seojun Han; two boys with a tramautic past together.

2. Run On


Run On is about a famous track and field athlete who is forced to retire due to an accident. He meets a film translator who is wary because she’s constantly looking back at the same scenes over again.

3. Lovestruck in the City


This K-drama is available on Netflix! Ji Chang Wook and Kim Ji Won star as a dedicated architect and a freelance marketer. It’s perfect for fans of Hello, My Twenties! Ji Chang Wook is one of my favorite actors and there hasn’t been a drama that he’s been in that I didn’t absolutely adore!

4. Hush


This is perfect for fans of Suits and the K-Drama, Pinocchio. It’s an office drama that follows the lives of reporters and their interns. This particular one is about a senior reporter and the intern that he mentors.

5. The Penthouse


The Penthouse is kind of like Dynasty meets Gossip Girl. A woman, Eugene, has a goal to make it into high society and succeeed through the real estate business. She’s willing to do whatever it takes to get there – even if she starts to become someone she’s not.

Email Address:

Follow

What K-Dramas are you into?

6 views0 comments
bottom of page