top of page

Book Review: All the Tw*ts I Met Along the Way

Thank you SO much to Filament Publishing, @netgelly, and @carolinehobdey for this copy of All the Twats I met Along the Way! Publishing Date: January 18th, 2021.


"I didn't want to be the trouble-maker, the one to cause my parent's concern, anymore." -Caroline Hobdey. This book is a non-fiction memoir and I'm not usually into these, but I really enjoyed this book especially after the chaos that's been going on in the news recently. Hobdey mentions in her book that she had been taught to be nice or you will spend the rest of your life alone. She also talks about her abusive ex and that was incredibly eye-opening and vulnerable to read.


One part of the book that really stood out to me was that she used her career promotions as a distraction from her personal and health issues. She talks about the ups and downs in life which is something I believe any reader can relate to.


My Rating: 4/5 stars!




6 views0 comments
bottom of page